Birthday Presents

Last Monday Smidgel had two packages in the mail.  It had been a rough day for him after suffering his first face plant (this was taken two days after the fact, it healed really well),

and getting home way past his bed time (10 pm).  I was hoping that he would be up for seeing what he got when he got home, but he wanted nothing to do with it.  I waited until the next day to show him what was sent to him. 

Katie sent him Japanese gifts (the soccer ball, training chop sticks and the Karate Kid head band).  He loves, loves, loves the soccer ball and has actually kicked it around the living room.  Julie sent him the Piglet books and the hand made blanket.  The first thing he did when I gave him the blanket was throw it on the floor and flop down on it.  He loves it and you did a wonderful job.  Then later in the week he got another package, this time from Gris with three more books (sorry no pic Gris, I didn’t get around to finding the camera).  Thanks everyone for thinking of Smidgel and going out of your way to send him something, it is much appreciated and I am sure they will all be well loved. 

P.S. Writing this posted prompted me to add a few more photos to the last post…finally.

2 responses to “Birthday Presents

  1. Yea! Glad he liked his goodies!

  2. I’m jealous of that blanket! It’s gorgeous!

Leave a comment